2014 Winnipeg Lawyers of the Year


published 09/06/2014

Two lawyers from Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP (TDS Law) have been recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2014 Winnipeg Lawyers of the Year in their respective preferred areas of practice: Barry N. MacTavish as the Winnipeg Lawyer of the Year for Securities Law, and William G. Percy as the Winnipeg Lawyer of the Year for Aboriginal Law.

Don Douglas, CEO and Managing Partner of TDS Law says, “Barry and Bill are well-known and highly respected in their respective fields of law.  On behalf of the entire firm, I extend congratulations to each of them for having had their reputations affirmed by Best Lawyers, a nationally respected organization serving the legal profession.”

DISCLAIMER: This article is presented for informational purposes only. The content does not constitute legal advice or solicitation and does not create a solicitor client relationship. The views expressed are solely the authors’ and should not be attributed to any other party, including Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP (TDS), its affiliate companies or its clients. The authors make no guarantees regarding the accuracy or adequacy of the information contained herein or linked to via this article. The authors are not able to provide free legal advice. If you are seeking advice on specific matters, please contact Keith LaBossiere, CEO & Managing Partner at kdl@tdslaw.com, or 204.934.2587. Please be aware that any unsolicited information sent to the author(s) cannot be considered to be solicitor-client privileged.

While care is taken to ensure the accuracy for the purposes stated, before relying upon these articles, you should seek and be guided by legal advice based on your specific circumstances. We would be pleased to provide you with our assistance on any of the issues raised in these articles.