Amal maintains a broad litigation and business law practice. Her areas of focus are commercial litigation, insurance and health law, as well as corporate and commercial law. Amal has experience in the areas of product liability, occupiers’ liability, personal injury and employment law.


Amal has appeared before the Alberta Provincial Court and Court of Queen’s Bench.


Prior to joining the Brandon office of TDS in 2021, Amal summered, articled and practiced at a prominent national law firm in Calgary.


Amal graduated from the University of Manitoba with a Bachelor of Science in 2014. She received her Juris Doctor degree from Robson Hall Faculty of Law (University of Manitoba) in 2018. During law school, Amal was the Vice-President (Internal) of the Manitoba Law Students’ Association, treasurer of the Environmental Law Group and a volunteer with Pro Bono Students Canada. She also participated in the Davies Corporate/Securities Moot in 2018.


Prior to starting her legal career, Amal worked in the insurance industry at Manitoba Blue Cross.

  • Primary Practice Area

    Corporate & Commercial Law

  • Services

    Litigation & Dispute Resolution

    Corporate & Commercial Law


  • Education

    Juris Doctor, University of Manitoba, 2018

    Bachelor of Science (With Distinction), 2014

  • Bar Admissions

    Manitoba – 2021

    Alberta – 2019

  • Achievements

    Davies Corporate/Securities Moot, Robson Hall Representative, 2018

    Dean’s Honour List, University of Manitoba Faculty of Science, 2011-2014

    Outstanding Post-Secondary Achievement Award, The Guyanese Association of Manitoba, 2011

    Vincent Massey Alumni Award, 2010

  • In the Community

    Board Member, Westman Immigrant Services, 2021

    Co-Chair, BLG Reads to Kids (Calgary), 2019-2021

    Vice-President (Internal), Manitoba Law Students’ Association, 2017-2018

    Treasurer & 1L Representative, Robson Hall Environmental Law Group, 2015-2017

    Vice-President, Science Students Association, 2013-2014

    Undergraduate Representative, Presidential Advisory Committee for the Appointment of a New Dean, Faculty of Science, 2013-2014