Dell is a member of the Manitoba Metis Nation. Her practice is focused primarily in the areas of civil litigation, Aboriginal law, and wills and estate planning and administration. She has experience dealing with legal issues in a broad range of areas including privacy, estate litigation, personal injury, human rights law, collections and administrative law.


Dell was a summer student at Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP in 2017 and 2018, and returned as an articling student in 2019. Dell joined the firm as an associate in 2020.

  • Services

    Aboriginal Law


    Trusts, Estates and Fiduciary Obligations

  • Education

    University of Winnipeg, B.A. Criminal Justice, 2012
    University of Manitoba, J.D., 2019

  • Bar Admissions

    Manitoba, June 2020

  • Achievements

    Clerk, Manitoba Court of Appeal (2019)


    Schwartz/Reisman Scholars Program – High Academic Achievement, Leadership Qualities and Community Involvement (2016-2017; 2017-2018; 2018-2019)


    Anthony G. Draper Memorial Prize – Highest Grade in Remedies (2019)


    George Thomas Chapman Q.C. Family Prize – Highest Grade in Legal Profession and Professional Responsibility (2019)


    UMSU Award for Indigenous Community Leaders – (2018)


    Pitblado Scholar - Dean’s Honour List (2016-2017; 2017-2018)


    Game Changer, Manitoba’s Idea Competition – 2nd Place for Just A Warm Sleep, Emergency Warming Shelter (2017)


    D.A. Thompson, Q.C. Prize – Highest Grade in Family Law (2017-2018)


    D.A. Thompson, Q.C. Prize – Highest Grade in Employment Law (2017-2018)


    Neil James MacDonald Memorial Prize - Highest Grade First Year Criminal Law (2016-2017)


    Morton H. Nemy Entrance Award - High Academic Achievement, Personal Characteristics Associated with the Highest Standard of the Profession (2016)


    Award for Commitment to Volunteer Service - Canadian Mental Health Association (2014)


    Lorne J.C. Elliot Memorial Scholarship in Sociology (2010)


    Judge Walter J. Lindal Memorial Scholarship – For Leadership Qualities in Law (2010)


    Condren Rex Keatinge Scholarship in Criminal Justice - For Academic Excellence (2009)

  • In the Community

    Manitoba Law Students Association – Vice-President Finance (2018-2019)

    Robson Hall Mental Health Group – Co-founder; President (2017-2018)

    Manitoba Indigenous Law Students Association – Vice-President Finance (2017-2018)

    Pro Bono Students Canada (2016-2017)

    Canadian Mental Health Association-Speaker (2013-2015)

  • Associations

    • Manitoba Bar Association
    • Canadian Bar Association